What’s my name

I am a dog with many names

I really don’t know why

sometimes, I am Scruffy girl

and sometimes cutie pie

When I’m full of tricks and stunts,

they call me ‘Monkey Moo’.

The house is full of laughter

As I run by with a shoe

Sometimes I can be a rogue,

I know! unbelievable, but true.

When ‘Muffin’ is said sternly,

I’m usually rolling in some pooh

At times when I am ‘Muffin’

I can have some middle names.

Like ‘Muffin Oh for heaven’s sake’

or ‘Muffin you’re a pain’

Dad, he asked the groomer once,

‘Can you trim my Muff?’

He thought, he was funny

but then, Mum went in a huff!

My best friend Sophie, gives me treats

And I give her, the snuffles

We dance and play and cuddle up

She calls me ‘little Muffles’

They call me ‘Muffly wuffly’

or ‘Moosey woosey woo’

Sometimes I’m ‘The Muffster

or ‘little Muffy Moo’

Mostly I’m just ‘Muffy’

And thats alright with me

I’m quite sure that a ‘Muffy’

Is a special thing to be

The name I like to hear the most

Is always said with love

Even when the day we’ve had

Hasn’t been so good

I go outside, the light grows dim

I know I’ll hear it soon

I munch my bedtime treat, and wait,

‘Goodnight, sweet Muffin Moon’

muffy blanket

One thought on “What’s my name”

Leave a Reply

